Question: How Do I Get SAQA Accreditation?

What is my NQF level?

The NQF consist of 10 levels divided into three bands; Levels 1 to 4 equate to high school grades 9 to 12 or vocational training, 5 to 7 are college diplomas and technical qualifications, 7 to 10 are university degrees.

Higher Certificates and Advanced National (vocational) Cert..

How much does it cost to do SAQA evaluation?

The fees structure for the evaluation of foreign qualifications is outlined as follows: First (main) qualification – R950; Subsequent (additional) qualifications – R520 each. The functions of SAQA, and the ambit of its authority, are set out in Section 13 of the National Qualifications Framework Act 67 of 2008.

Does saqa certificate expire?

Certificates issued before the implementation of the new certificate will remain valid and will not be replaced with new certificates. This means that holders of the old certificates must NOT be expected to exchange them for new ones.

Is Level 7 equivalent to a degree?

Level 7. Level 7 refers to a level of education equivalent to a master’s degree, and is generally attained in a centre for further education. Examples of Level 7 qualifications include: Master’s degree.

How much does saqa cost?

The charges for the first qualification that an applicant submits is R1700, and it applies to one application only. For subsequent applications, an individual will be required to pay R850 for every subsequent qualification that they will submit.

Is NQF level 4 the same as matric?

An NQF 4 is equivalent to Grade 12 or Matric. This is run by colleges and it combines theory and practical experience to prepare you for work in a specific industry or occupation but it ends at NQF L4.

How do I apply for saqa in South Africa?

What you should doObtain the application form from Saqa, or complete your application online (recommended).Complete all the sections of the application form.Ensure that proof of the necessary payment (always to be made in ZAR currency) accompanies the application.More items…

How do I know if my Saqa is accredited?

You can verify your educational qualifications on the National Learners’ Records Database (NLRD) via SAQA VeriSearch at the South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA) .

How long does it take to get a saqa certificate?

NOTES: SAQA is often charged for confirmation of the authenticity of individual awards. SAQA will inform applicants of such additional costs, where applicable, as these costs will also be for the applicant s account. SAQA delivers results within three calendar months, and where possible within 15 days.

What is a qualification according to saqa?

QUALIFICATION. The formal recognition of the achievement of the required number and range of credits and other requirements at specific levels of the NQF. Determined by the relevant bodies registered by SAQA.

Is saqa open during lockdown?

On 09 April 2020, President Cyril Ramaphosa announced an extension of the nationwide lockdown by a further two weeks beyond the initial 21 days to combat the spread of Covid-19. … As a result, the South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA) office will remain closed until the end of the official lockdown.

Is Nqf Recognised internationally?

The National Qualifications Framework (NQF) is a 10-level framework in terms of which all higher education (HE) qualifications are constructed and “mapped”. … In this way, qualifications registered on the SA NQF are portable (from country to country) and transferable (from institution to institution),” said Castrillón.

What is needed for SAQA evaluation?

SAQA only accepts SSC and HSC qualification documents issued by the respective authorised government board of education for evaluation purposes. For all other education and training, only FINAL graduation certificates will be acceptable, including full transcripts of academic record.